Contact

Main Contact

United Native Friendship Centre
P.O. Box 752
427 Mowat Avenue
Fort Frances, ON
P9A 3N1

Phone: (807) 274-8541
Alternative Secondary School Classroom (Teachers): (807) 274-8745
Fax: (807) 274-4110
General Inquires email: inquiry@unfc.org

Abinoojii Gamig (Childcare Centre)
Headstart, CAP-C, Prenatal Nutrition and Healthy Babies, Healthy Children Programs
821 McIrvine Road, Fort Frances
Phone: 807-274-7244
Fax: 807-274-8500

Staff Contact

Sheila McMahon
smcmahon@unfc.org
Executive Director

Karen Chowhan
kchowhan@unfc.org
Human Resource Manager

Melanie McPherson
mmcpherson@unfc.org
Executive Assistant

Tamara Beyak
tbeyak@unfc.org
Finance

Lori Devoe
ldevoe@unfc.org
Finance Clerk

Precious Rae-Perrault, Receptionist
inquiry@unfc.org

Tracy Jensen
tjensen@unfc.org
Alternative Education Support Worker/Team Lead

Wendy Kabel
wkabel@unfc.org
Indigenous Education Worker/Team Lead

Charity McMahon – Ph: 274-7244
cmcmahon@unfc.org
Abinoojii Gamig Supervisor

Karly Rousseau – 274-7244
krousseau@unfc.org
Abinoojii Gamig Assistant Supervisor

Cassidy Jolicoeur- 274-7244
agreception@unfc.org
Abinoojii Gamig Receptionist

Michelle Gouliquor
mgouliquor@unfc.org
Life Long Care Support Worker

Diana Sharp
dsharp@unfc.org
Life Long Care Support Worker

Deborah Emes
demes@unfc.org
Healing & Wellness Worker

Position
Vacant
Wasa-Nabin Worker
wasanabin@unfc.org

Jennifer Kivimaki
jkivimaki@unfc.org
Homelessness Outreach Worker

Position Vacant
familysupport2@unfc.org
CAP-C Worker

Dory Peterson
dpeterson@unfc.org
Prenatal Nutrition Worker

Nicole Glueheisen – 274-7244
prenatal@unfc.org
Prenatal Nutrition Worker

Kayleen Richert
healthybabies@unfc.org
Aboriginal Healthy Babies, Healthy Children Worker

Darcy Kavanaugh
dkavanaugh@unfc.org
Kizhaay Anishinaabe Niin Worker

Jayson McFarlane
employmentcounsellor@unfc.org
Employment Counsellor

Chantel McLeod
youthemployment@unfc.org
Youth Employment Worker

Jillian Calder
jcalder@unfc.org
Akwe:go Worker

Rylee Redford
rredford@unfc.org
Akwe:go Worker

Courtney Plourde – Ph: 274-7244
cplourde@unfc.org
Abinoojii Gamig ECE

Headstart Classroom – Ph: 274-7244
ahsclassroom@unfc.org

Zoe George
Headstart Resource Consultant
zgeorge@unfc.org

Amanda Guimond
healingwellness2@unfc.org
Aboriginal Healing & Wellness Worker

Position Vacant
language@unfc.org
Language and Culture Worker

Susan Ledger
childmentalhealth@unfc.org
Children’s Mental Health Worker

Position Vacant
healthylivingkids@unfc.org
Urban Indigenous Healthy Living for Children Worker

Miranda Carmody
healthyliving@unfc.org
Urban Indigenous Healthy Living Worker (adults)

Jennifer Thorpe
wiisinadaa@unfc.org
Wiisinadaa (Let’s Eat) Worker

Tammy Brown-Idrissou
alcoholdrug@unfc.org
Indigenous Alcohol & Drug Worker

Ethan Adams
culturalresource@unfc.org
Cultural Resource Worker

Position Vacant
mentalhealth@unfc.org
Indigenous Mental Health & Wellness Worker

Tiffiney Lafreniere
criminalcourt@unfc.org
Indigenous Criminal Court Worker

Kennedy Nelson
alteducationsupport@unfc.org
Alternative Secondary School Assistant

Notices/Announcements