Contact

 

Main Contact

United Native Friendship Centre
P.O. Box 752
516 Portage Avenue and 616 Mowat Avenue
Fort Frances, ON
P9A 3N1

Toll Free:1- 877-496-9034
Phone: (807) 274-8541
Fax: (807) 274-4110
General Inquires email: inquiry@unfc.org

Aboriginal Headstart Phone: 807-274-7244

Staff Contact

Sheila McMahon - ext. 227 - UNAVAILABLE UNTIL SEPTEMBER 2020 (see below)
smcmahon@unfc.org
Executive Director

Karen Chowhan - ext. 228 - Acting Executive Director until September 2020
kchowhan@unfc.org
Human Resource Manager

Melanie McPherson - ext. 230
mmcpherson@unfc.org
Executive Assistant

Tamara Beyak - ext. 235
tbeyak@unfc.org
Finance

Lori Devoe - ext. 245
ldevoe@unfc.org
Finance Clerk

Tara Henttonen - ext. 221
inquiry@unfc.org
Secretary/Receptionist/General Inquiries

Tracy Jensen - ext. 224
tjensen@unfc.org 
Alternative Education Support Worker/Team Lead

Wendy Kabel - ext. 728
wkabel@unfc.org 
Urban Aboriginal Healthy Living Program Worker/Team Lead

Charity McMahon - Ph: 274-7244
cmcmahon@unfc.org
Early Learning Programs Lead

Karly Rousseau - ext. 237
krousseau@unfc.org
Early Learning Programs Assistant

Connie Calder - ext. 295
ccalder@unfc.org
Life-Long Care Worker

Diana Sharp - ext. 295
dsharp@unfc.org
Life Long Care Support Worker

Deborah Emes - ext. 236
demes@unfc.org
Healing & Wellness Worker

Jessica Desrosiers - ext. 290
jdesrosiers@unfc.org
Indigenous Combined Courtworker/Youth Justice Worker

Christie Brown - ext. 222
cbrown@unfc.org
Cultural Resource Worker

Vacant - ext. 226
Nindagikendan Worker

Kaleb Firth - ext. 291
kfirth@unfc.org 
Wasa-Nabin Worker

Jennifer Kivimaki - ext. 233
jkivimaki@unfc.org 
Homelessness Outreach Worker

Morgan Jourdain - ext. 229
mjourdain@unfc.org
Homelessness Outreach Assistant

Shelly Mallet - ext. 286
smallet@unfc.org
Prenatal Nutrition Worker

Kristen Kelly - ext. 287
kkelly@unfc.org
CAP-C Worker

Darcy Jones - ext. 287
djones@unfc.org
CAP-C Worker

Sarah DeGagne - ext. 286
sdegagne@unfc.org
Prenatal Nutrition Worker

Charla Morrisseau - ext. 285
cmorrisseau@unfc.org
Healthy Babies, Healthy Children Worker

Darcy Kavanaugh - ext. 293
dkavanaugh@unfc.org 
Criminal Court Worker

Miranda Paterson - ext. 226
mpaterson@unfc.org
Employment Counsellor

Vacant - ext. 232
Youth Employment Worker

Rochelle Bird - 296
rbird@unfc.org
Akwe:go Worker

Dana Ward - Ph: 274-7244
dward@unfc.org
Headstart Head Teacher

Courtney Plourde - Ph: 274-7244
cplourde@unfc.org
Headstart Teacher's Assistant

Headstart Classroom - Ph: 274-7244
ahsclassroom@unfc.org

Shawna McRitchie - Ph: 274-7244
smcritchie@unfc.org
Headstart Resource Worker

Kathy Foy - ext. 231
kfoy@unfc.org
Aboriginal Healing & Wellness Worker

Dorion Chambers - ext. 297
dchambers@unfc.org
Children's Mental Health Worker

Lori Leduc - ext. 289
lleduc@unfc.org
Urban Aboriginal Healthy Living for Children Worker

Buddy Loyie - ext. 726
bloyie@unfc.org
Kizhaay Anishinaabe Niin Worker

Susan Councillor - ext. 292
scouncillor@unfc.org
Family Cultural Worker

Tanya Foy-Hunter - ext. 225
Aboriginal Alcohol & Drug Worker
tfoy-hunter@unfc.org

Pam Rittau - ext. 234
Indigenous Mental Health & Wellness Worker
prittau@unfc.org